SecureComm 2015 11th International Conference on Security and Privacy in Communication Networks



SecureComm 2015

11th International Conference on Security and Privacy in Communication Networks

October 26-29, 2015 – Dallas, United States

Past editions:

20052006200720082009, 20102011201220132014


Submission deadline extended until June 27, 2015


International Workshop on Applications and Techniques in Cyber Security (ATCS)

All accepted papers will be published by Springer and made available through SpringerLink Digital Library, one of the world’s largest scientific libraries.

The proceedings are submitted for inclusion to the leading indexing services: DBLP, Google Scholar, Thomson Scientific ISI Proceedings, EI Elsevier Engineering Index, CrossRef, Scopus, as well as ICST’s own EU Digital Library (EUDL).

Selected papers may be invited to publish in the EAI Endorsed Transactions on Security and Safety

The event is endorsed by the European Alliance for Innovation, a leading community-based organisation devoted to the advancement of innovation in the field of ICT

Scope of Conference

SecureComm seeks high-quality research contributions in the form of well-developed papers. Topics of interest encompass research advances in ALL areas of secure communications and networking. Topics in other areas (e.g., formal methods, database security, secure software, theoretical cryptography) will be considered only if a clear connection to private or secure communication/networking is demonstrated.

Conference topics

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to, the following:

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to thefollowing:

  • Security & Privacy in Wired, Wireless, Mobile, Hybrid, Sensor, Ad Hoc networks
  • Network Intrusion Detection and Prevention, Firewalls, Packet Filters
  • Malware Analysis and Detection including Botnets, Trojans and APTs
  • Web and Systems Security
  • Distributed Denial of Service Attacks and Defenses
  • Communication Privacy and Anonymity
  • Circumvention and Anti-Censorship Technologies
  • Network and Internet Forensics Techniques
  • Authentication Systems: Public Key Infrastructures, Key Management, Credential Management
  • Secure Routing, Naming/Addressing, Network Management
  • Security & Privacy in Pervasive and Ubiquitous Computing, e.g., RFIDs
  • Security & Privacy in Peer-to-Peer and Overlay Networks
  • Security & Privacy for Emerging Technologies: VoIP, Internet-of-Things, Social Networks
  • Security & Isolation in Cloud, Data Center and Software-Defined Networks


Accepted papers will be published in Springer’s LNICST series and will appear in the SpringerLink, one of the largest digital libraries online that covers a variety of scientific disciplines, as well as in the ICST’s own EU Digital Library (EUDL). LNICST volumes are submitted for inclusion to leading indexing services, including DBLP, Google Scholar, ISI Proceedings, EI Engineering Index, CrossRef, Scopus.

See this link for more information about indexing.

Selected papers will be invited to publish in the EAI Endorsed Transactions on Security and Safety

Submission Instructions:

Papers should be submitted using EasyChair system, and have to comply with the SPRINGER format (see Author’s kit section.

Papers should be in English.

Regular papers should be up to 18 pages in length.

Short papers should be up to 9 pages in length.

Doctoral papers should be 7 pages in length.

Posters should be 5 pages in length.

Previously published work may not be submitted, nor may the work be concurrently submitted to any other conference or journal.

Such papers will be rejected without review.

The paper submissions must follow the SPRINGER formatting guidelines (see Author’s kit section).

European Alliance for Innovation (EAI)

EAI is a membership-driven, grassroots ecosystem of leading ICT organizations and individuals focused on facilitating and advancing innovation in Europe.

It operates through a variety of member-volunteer bodies that participate in both physical and virtual engagement around the ideas and services that will drive Europe’s ambitious innovation agenda.

Important Dates:

Submission: June 27, 2015

Notification of Acceptance: August 12, 2015
Camera Ready: September 2, 2015

Organizing committee

General Chairs:

Bhavani Thuraisingham,  The University of Texas at Dallas

TPC Chairs:

XiaoFeng Wang, Indiana University at Bloomington

Vinod Yegneswaran,  SRI International

Local Arrangement Chair:

Latifur Khan, The University of Texas at Dallas

Rhonda Walls, The University of Texas at Dallas

Workshop Chair:

Roberto Perdisci, University of Georgia

Publicity Chairs:

Damon McCoy, George Mason University

Fabian Yamaguchi, University of Goettingen

Haixin Duan, Tsinghua University

Web Chair:

Zhiqiang Lin, The University of Texas at Dallas

TPC Committee:

XiaoFeng Wang, Indiana University  (Chair)

Vinod Yegneswaran,SRI International    (Co-Chair)

Prithvi Bisht, Adobe Research

Yinzhi Cao, Columbia University

Kai Chen, Chinese Academy of Sciences

Yan Chen, Northwestern University

Yangyi Chen, Google

Mihai Christodorescu, Qualcomm Research

Jun Dai, California State University

Mohan Dhawan, IBM Research, India

Haixin Duan,Tsinghua University

Matt Fredrikson, University of Wisconsin

Vinod Ganapathy,Rutgers University

Debin Gao, Singapore Management University

Ashish Gehani, SRI International

Guofei Gu, Texas A&M University

Jin Han, Twitter Inc.

Yan Huang, Indiana University

Kang Li, University of Georgia

Zhou Li, RSA Labs

Zhichun Li, NEC Laboratories America, Inc.

Zhiqiang Lin, The University of Texas at Dallas

Long Lu, Stony Brook University

Roberto Perdisci,  University of Georgia

Atul Prakash, University of Michigan

Feng Qian, Indiana University

Moheeb Abu Rajab, Google

Kui Ren, State University of New York at Buffalo

Seungwon Shin, KAIST

Kapil Singh, IBM T.J. Watson Research Center

V.N. Venkatakrishnan, University of Illinois at Chicago

Haining Wang,University of Delaware

Nick Weaver, ICSI

David Wolinsky,Yale University

Mengjun Xie, University of Arkansas at Little Rock

Dongyan Xu, Purdue University

Min Yang, Fudan University

Heng Yin, Syracuse University

Kehuan Zhang, Chinese University of Hong Kong

Xiaoyong Zhou, Samsung Research America

Sencun Zhu, Penn State University

Cliff Zou,  University of Central Florida

Steering Committee

Imrich Chlamtac (Co-Chair), Create-Net, Italy

Guofei Gu, (Co-Chair), Texas A&M University, USA

Krishna Moorthy Sivalingam, IIT Madras, India

Peng Liu, Pennsylvania State University, USA

Endorsed by                                                 Conference by                                     Sponsors

About EAI – The European Alliance for Innovation is a dynamic eco-system for fostering ICT enabled innovation to improve European competitiveness and to benefit society. Find out more at http:\\

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.

Design by 2b Consult